Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Made in Korea Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534474376
Availability: Not Currently On The Shelf, But We Can Ship It To You In 3-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - May 18th, 2021

Made in Korea is a charming novel about doing your best and figuring out who you are. I adored my time with the characters in this novel about two Korean-Americans fighting each other while realizing their similariteis! With lots of humor and risky bets, I recommend this book to people who enjoyed Frankly in Love. -- Brooke


Staff Pick Badge
Dagger Hill Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250763341
Availability: Not Currently On The Shelf, But We Can Ship It To You In 3-5 Days
Published: Swoon Reads - August 17th, 2021

Dagger Hill is a thrilling mystery about a group of friends who are brought closer together after a plane crashes on top of them. Finished off iwth mysterious government activity and a diverse cast, Dagger Hill will keep every reader hooked! -- Brooke


Staff Pick Badge
Josephine Against the Sea Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338642087
Availability: Not Currently On The Shelf, But We Can Ship It To You In 3-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Inc. - July 6th, 2021

Josephine Against the Sea is a delightful middle grade sure to make you laugh! It is an original store I recommend for people who enjoyed Emily Windsnap. -- Brooke


Staff Pick Badge
Down to Earth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593175736
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - August 24th, 2021

Down to Earth is a short middle grade science fiction novel. It has unique characters on an investigation to unravel the mystery of a rock that fell from the sky. I recommend this book to readers who enjoy a quick and puzzling read. -- Brooke 


Staff Pick Badge
All Our Hidden Gifts Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781536213942
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Walker Books US - June 8th, 2021

All Our Hidden Gifts is an intriguing novel that is perfect for anyone who loves mystery and fantasy. Meave finds a deck of tarot cards while cleaning out a closet in her school, St. Bernadette’s, and begins giving readings to girls in her grade. Readings provide you with information about yourself that you might unconsciously be ignoring. When she gives a reading to her ex-best friend Lily, a card that isn’t supposed to be in the deck appears. Later that weekend Lily vanishes. Meave teams up with Lily’s non binary sibling Roe, and her friend Fiona to find Lily. In conclusion, All Our Hidden Gifts is an incredible book full of magic and adventure! -- Annika


Staff Pick Badge
The Witch Haven Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781534454385
Availability: Not Currently On The Shelf, But We Can Ship It To You In 3-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 31st, 2021

The Witch Haven is a thrilling fantasy about compassionate witches finding their was in a male-dominated society. With plenty of twists, this book will keep you turning pages! I recommend it for people who enjoy books with sisterly love and spellbinding magic told in an original way. -- Brooke


Staff Pick Badge
Sky Without Stars (System Divine #1) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781534410640
Availability: Not Currently On The Shelf, But We Can Ship It To You In 3-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 25th, 2020

A Sky Without Stars is an incredible book by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendall. The main characters are Chatine, a young girl who hopes to escape the horrible life she has been born into, Marcellus the grandson of a General and the son of a traitor, and Aloutte, the young girl who is trying to protect the last library on the planet. Together they try to spark a revolution to avenge all the poor citizens who are being treated horribly. This book is a twist on the classic story Les Miserables. Overall, I loved this book and anyone who loves any dystopian novels would love this too! -- Anoushka


Staff Pick Badge
Dragonfly Girl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062995865
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 23rd, 2021

Dragonfly Girl is an inventive novel about the search for the cure to death. With an even mix of science and action, it will keep readers engaged and their brains thinking! I liked Dragonfly Girl because it explores the potential to cure the incurable in a thoughtful and gripping way. I recommend this book to fans of Scythe and anyone who enjoys an unpredictable mystery! -- Brooke


Staff Pick Badge
Spy School at Sea Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534479432
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 31st, 2021

Spy School at Sea is a great book that continues The Spy School series. Ben gets called on a top secret mission, with his best friend Mike and the best spy he knows, Erica. The mission seems far more dire then anyone predicted and the stakes could not be higher! From being thrown off ships to flying a plane Ben goes through a lot. Anyone who loves mystery, adventure or realistic fiction would really enjoy this novel! -- Anoushka

Stuart Gibbs keeps the Spy School series unpredictable with this new installment! It picks up where book 8 left off with more action and a new cover.I recommend this series to fans of James Ponti. -- Brooke


Staff Pick Badge
Unsettled Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780063044708
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - May 11th, 2021

I liked Unsettled because each page is like a little poem explaining something different. I also liked the book because it is about how Nurah Haqq goes through her ups and downs and it also feels like you are there with her. People that liked Front Desk and Three Keys would really like this book! -- Riley


Staff Pick Badge
Front Desk (Scholastic Gold) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338157826
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - June 25th, 2019

Front desk is a powerful story written by Kelly Young about the life of a Mia and her family who are Chinese immigrants working at a motel. This book displays the concepts of race and economic struggle from Mia's eyes. Life is hard at the motel mostly because of the manager Mr. Yao, but Mia makes many friends who stand by her. Front Desk is and inspirational, uplifting book and super enjoyable to read! -- Annika


Staff Pick Badge
The Ghoul Next Door Cover Image
By Cullen Bunn, Cat Farris (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062896094
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperAlley - July 13th, 2021

I really liked The Ghoul Next Door because it is suspenseful and you do not know what is going to happen next! I also like this book because it is very exciting and kind of out of this world. Fans of Hilo would enjoy this book a whole lot. -- Riley


Staff Pick Badge
Sadie: A Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250267139
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - August 25th, 2020

Sadie by Courtney Summers is an amazing murder mystery book. Sadie lived for her younger sister, Mattie. She raised her because their mother left them years back. However, when Mattie is murdered, Sadie's world turns. With nothing holding her back, she tries to investigate her sister's death and finds horrifying truths about her own past on the way. -- Anoushka


Staff Pick Badge
The Cousins Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780525708001
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press - December 1st, 2020

The Cousins by Karen McManus is a perfect murder mystery book that is full of suspense. Milly, Aubry, and Jonah Story are three cousins invited by their grandmother to work at Gull Cove, an island that she runs. Their families had not been in contact with their grandmother for years and had been removed from her will after a mysterious incident. Their parents eagerly force their kids to accept their grandmother's invitation and once the cousins arrive on the island they work together to try to figure out the incident that led to their parents being disowned. The Cousins is a fascinating novel with many plot twists. -- Annika


Staff Pick Badge
Last Gate of the Emperor Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338665857
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - May 4th, 2021

I love a book that has adventure and mystery, so this book was the perfect fit! The story is told from the perspective of a boy named Yared who lives with his uncle in a house full of secrets. If you are interested in out of this world technology like hover cars and robots that do amazing things you will love this book too. -- Tyler


Staff Pick Badge
96 Miles Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250192301
Availability: Not Currently On The Shelf, But We Can Ship It To You In 3-5 Days
Published: Starscape - February 11th, 2020

I love a good book about survival and adventure and this book checked all the boxes! 96 Miles is full of characters you can relate to. My favorite character is Will because he is funny and willing to help his friends on their life and death journey to survive. If you liked 24 Hours in Nowhere by Dusti Bowling, you will love this book too. -- Tyler


Staff Pick Badge
The Accidental Apprentice (Wilderlore #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534477568
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - March 30th, 2021

This book is a well written fantasy about a boy who finds himself stranded in a magical forest. I liked that there are a lot of mythical beasts that have amazing powers! This story is full of adventure, mystery and stunning events. If you loved the Percy Jackson series or The Unmapped Chronicles, you will like this book too. -- Tyler


Staff Pick Badge
The One and Only Ivan Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780061992278
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperCollins - January 6th, 2015

I have read "The One and Only Ivan" three times. It is absolutely awesome! It is my all-time favorite book in the world. I read it once in fourth grade and twice in fifth grade. I have read it so many times, because you can follow the plot, and the character twists really well. It flows so smoothly. Also, it has really good detail. The author is Katherine Applegate. This book is about a gorilla who lives in a zoo in a mall. And he has a cool friend named Bob. Bob is a Chihuahua, a weird little sort. He was once given a crayon and a piece of paper by a girl named Julia. Ivan started to draw! He put one line then another, and another. Soon the paper was full and he started putting his art in the gift shop. he also got money for them. At the beginning of the book, he said that he wanted to be free. He has been working up to that moment his whole life. Check out this book to see how it ends! -- Paryn


Staff Pick Badge
When Stars Are Scattered Cover Image
By Victoria Jamieson, Omar Mohamed, Victoria Jamieson (Illustrator), Iman Geddy (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780525553908
Availability: Not Currently On The Shelf, But We Can Ship It To You In 3-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

When Stars are Scattered is an inspirational and heartfelt graphic novel by Victoria Jamieson and Omar Mohamed.  The book is about Omar and his little brother Hussan who live a harsh life in a refugee camp in Kenya. Omar has the life changing opportunity to acquire an education at a school, but by accepting this opportunity he would no longer be allowed to be with Hussan. When Stars are Scattered is a book that captures hope,  brokenness, and brotherhood by showing us Oman’s life through remarkable illustrations and incredible writing. -- Annika


Staff Pick Badge
Sisters of Sword and Song Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062471413
Availability: Not Currently On The Shelf, But We Can Ship It To You In 3-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - June 23rd, 2020

Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross, is a amazing story of two sisters who fight for what's right and overcome any challenges that come in their path. Halcyon, the older of the two sisters, has been training in the military to improve her social status for 8 years during which she had not seen her family. However, when she comes home, it is not in glory but in shame. She sneaks through her sister (Evadne’s) window, begging for food. She explains she is on the run, and she has a committed a crime, but she wont tell Evadne what she did. Soon however she gets caught and both sisters' worlds turn upside down. -- Anoushka


Staff Pick Badge
Bloom Cover Image
By Kevin Panetta, Savanna Ganucheau (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626726413
Availability: Backordered
Published: First Second - January 29th, 2019

I really, really loved this one. Ari knows that the last thing he wants to do is inherit his family’s bakery. Hector is pretty sure that baking is the one thing he’s good at. When they meet, they couldn’t be more different, and yet as they become friends it’s clear that the two mean more to one another than they’d ever thought was possible. Bloom explores the hurt, heartbreak, and healing of growing up, questioning yourself, and accepting who you are without prejudice—even if being that person means you have to fight for the acceptance you know you deserve. I love the graphic novel format, the artwork, the thought put into all of the characters… this book is definitely worth it. -- Maya